Competitive International Financial Platform

With its strengths in banking, capital market and asset management, Hong Kong provides an all-encompassing and high-quality financial platform for investors, financiers, asset managers, funds and financial institutions alike from all over the world.  Hong Kong is also a preferred location for corporate treasury centres.

Banking System

Banks are among the most important channels for fund-raising in Asia. The quality of Hong Kong’s banking system enables it to play a key role in the region and offer a wide variety of products and services. Hong Kong is Asia’s largest banking hub for Chinese and international banks. In light of the rapid technological advancements, a number of initiatives have been launched to move Hong Kong into a new era of Smart Banking.

Assets of HK banking industry
Smart Banking initiatives

Please click here for details of the Smart Banking initiatives.

Capital Market

Hong Kong's highly liberal, liquid and deep securities market has attracted many international banks and securities houses to build their presence here, providing another critical channel for companies to raise funds in the form of equity and debt. Having Asia’s deepest international capital market, Hong Kong is among the world’s largest equity fundraising centres and the third largest bond centre in Asia ex-Japan.

HK's market capitalisation

2018 Asia ex-Japan bond issuance

 

Asset Management

Hong Kong is a major regional fund management centre with a large concentration of international fund managers, advisory businesses and private banks. Specifically, Hong Kong is the largest international asset management hub in Asia. It is also the largest international private wealth management and hedge fund centre in Asia, and the second largest private equity centre after China in Asia.

Hk's asset under management and Number of licensed asset maanger in HK

Private Equity capital under management in 2018

 

Corporate Treasury Centres
It is common for corporates to use corporate treasury centres (CTCs) to simplify and centralise their treasury activities. Being an international financial centre with a full range of services available, Hong Kong has been an ideal hub for corporate treasury activities. The development of Hong Kong as a CTC hub will bring more banking, financing and risk management activities to Hong Kong, deepen our capital markets and provide impetus to the development of headquarters economy to Hong Kong. To encourage more corporates setting up their CTCs in Hong Kong, the Government has also introduced tax incentives.
Corporate treasury centres
 

Professional Services Platform and Talent Development

Hong Kong provides a one-stop shop for essential professional and support services.Hong Kong provides a one-stop shop for essential professional and support services

Other Topics about Hong Kong as an International Financial Centre
Last revision date : 08 October 2019

具競爭力的國際金融中心平台

憑着在銀行、資本市場和資產管理方面的優勢,香港為來自世界各地的投資者、融資者、資產管理人、基金和金融機構,提供全方位和高質素的金融平台。香港同時也是成立企業財資中心的理想地點。

銀行體系

銀行是亞洲最重要的集資渠道之一。 香港穩健和高效率的銀行體系,不但能夠在區內扮演關鍵角色,並提供多元化的產品和服務。香港同時是中國内地和國際銀行在亞洲的最大樞紐。科技發展一日千里,金管局已實施一系列措施,推動香港邁向智慧銀行新紀元。

香港銀行業的資產
智慧銀行措施

請按此處了解「智慧銀行」措施的詳情。

資本市場

香港證券市場容許資金自由進出、而且交投活躍,具有相當深度,吸引許多國際銀行和證券公司落戶香港,因而讓香港證券市場成為企業發行股票和債券的關鍵集資渠道。香港擁有亞洲最具深度的國際資本市場,是全球最大的股票集資中心之一和亞洲(除日本外)第三大債券中心。

香港的股市市值
2018年亞洲(不計日本)的債券發行額
 

資產管理

香港作為區內的主要基金管理中心,匯聚了國際基金經理、顧問業務和私人銀行。事實上,香港是亞洲最大的國際資產管理中心,亦是亞洲最大的國際私人財富管理中心、對沖基金中心及第二大私募基金中心(僅次於中國内地)。

香港所管理的資產及香港持牌資產管理公司數目
2018年私募基金所管理的資產本
 

企業財資中心樞紐
很多企業都會利用企業財資中心,集中和簡化管理財資活動。作為全方位的國際金融中心,香港是設立企業財資中心的不二之選。而發展香港作為企業財資中心樞紐,可為香港帶來更多銀行、融資、風險管理等業務,深化香港資本市場,推動香港總部經濟的發展。為鼓勵更多企業在香港設立財資中心,政府亦已推出稅務措施。
企業財資中心樞紐

專業服務平台及人才發展

香港的各類專業和支援服務一應俱全。
香港的各類專業和支援服務一應俱全

修訂日期 : 2019年10月08日