Why the HKMA?

The HKMA is the central banking institution of Hong Kong. In fulfilling our statutory mandate, our people contribute their expertise to the financial community and to Hong Kong.

While the HKMA is an integral part of the Government, it employs staff on terms different from those of the civil service to attract personnel with the right experience and expertise. The staff members of the HKMA are public officers. As a public organisation, the HKMA makes continuous efforts to streamline its work to improve efficiency and cost-effectiveness. The HKMA also aims to maintain a lean and flexible structure and, where possible, to redeploy staff resources to undertake new initiatives and meet the increasing workload.

Expand All
Collapse All
  • Remuneration Policies

    Pay and conditions of service for HKMA staff are determined by the Financial Secretary (FS) on the advice of the Governance Sub-Committee (GSC) through the Exchange Fund Advisory Committee (EFAC) taking into account the prevailing market rates and practices.

    Remuneration comprises a total cash package and a provident fund scheme, with minimal benefits in kind. The cash package consists of fixed pay, which is payable monthly, and variable pay, which may be awarded to individual staff members as a lump sum once a year depending on performance.

    Pay for HKMA staff is reviewed annually by the FS in light of recommendations made to him by the GSC through EFAC, taking into account the GSC’s assessment of the performance of the HKMA in the preceding year, the pay survey findings of the financial sector conducted by independent HR consultants and any other relevant factors. Any approved annual adjustments to the fixed pay or any variable pay awards for the HKMA are distributed to individual staff members based on their performance.

  • Training and Development

    We accord priority to capacity development for our staff members to cater for operational needs of organisation and staff’s career development, and increase staff’s adaptiveness to new challenges. Considerable efforts are devoted to training staff’s vertical (or job-specific) and horizontal (or general) skills in accordance with the identified individual and organisational needs.

    The training programmes were organised in-house or by the Government, other central banking institutions, local and overseas universities, consultants and training institutions.

    To facilitate staff to gain more exposure and promote cross-fertilisation of skills and experiences, the HKMA encourages staff to rotate across different job areas and offers secondment opportunities to the HKMA’s New York Office, HKMA-related organisations , other regulatory authorities, or the Government.

  • Equal Opportunities Policy

    The HKMA is an equal opportunities employer. We believe that everyone should be able to work in an environment free of discrimination, harassment, vilification, and victimisation. We are committed to full compliance with the Sex Discrimination Ordinance (Cap 480), the Disability Discrimination Ordinance (Cap 487), the Family Status Discrimination Ordinance (Cap 527) and the Race Discrimination Ordinance (Cap 602), and to ensuring that all staff comply with these ordinances. Our equal opportunities policy applies to job advertisements, recruitment, terms and conditions of employment, performance assessment, promotion, transfer, training, dismissals, grievance procedures and general conduct.

  • Work-Life Balance and Staff’s Well-Being

    The HKMA promotes work-life balance and cares about staff’s health and work safety. Regular talks on healthy lifestyles and workplace safety are organised, ergonomic furniture is provided, and indoor air quality is monitored. Annual on-site medical check-ups and flu vaccinations are arranged. The HKMA also provides an appropriate and friendly environment to support our breastfeeding staff, and sponsors a professional counselling service comprising experienced psychologists and social workers.

    Different activities are organised to enhance staff’s physical wellness, promote their sense of belonging, and foster cooperation and team spirit. Various interest classes are held for staff members and their families. Staff members have opportunities to mingle by participating in inter-organisational, cross-divisional activities such as basketball and football competitions with fellow regulators.

  • Voluntary Work

    The HKMA participates in various community events and fundraising activities organised by the Community Chest of Hong Kong, Hong Kong Red Cross and other charitable organisations.

    An HKMA Volunteer Team formed by a group of HKMA colleagues renders voluntary services outside office hours such as outings, visits and tours, and activities arranged jointly with other service organisations to offer help to people in need.

  • Conduct and Discipline

    The HKMA places great emphasis on the integrity and conduct of its staff, and expects its staff to observe an exemplary standard of personal conduct and integrity and to act in the best interests of the HKMA.

    The HKMA has issued a Code of Conduct, which provides guidance to employees on their ethical and legal responsibilities. The HKMA expects its staff to observe it at all times.

  • Post-Termination Employment Policy

    It is vital to the credibility and effectiveness of the HKMA, and in the interests of staff, that employees who move from the HKMA to other organisations are not placed in actual or potential conflicts of interest. To achieve this, the HKMA has issued Policy and Procedures on Post-Termination Employment of HKMA Staff which set out the details of the arrangements to be applied following the receipt of notice of termination of employment, the procedures for staff at the rank of Senior Manager and above to seek approval for taking up employment in Hong Kong after leaving the HKMA, conditions that may be applied to such approval, and the restrictions on contact of an official nature between a former HKMA employee and serving staff. Staff should make themselves familiar with the policy and observe the procedures.

Last revision date : 26 August 2019

為何選擇金管局

金管局是香港的中央銀行機構。我們的員工為香港社會和金融界貢獻專業知識,履行金管局的法定職責。

金管局是政府架構的一部分,但按非公務員條款聘請員工,吸引具適當經驗及專門知識的人才。金管局所有員工皆為公職人員。作為公營機構,金管局不斷精簡工作流程,提高效率及成本效益。金管局致力維持精簡靈活的組織架構,並盡可能透過調配現有人手推行新措施及應付不斷增加的工作量。

展開全部
全部收起
  • 薪酬福利政策

    財政司司長透過外匯基金諮詢委員會聽取其轄下管治委員會提供的意見,並參考市場薪酬水平及做法,決定金管局員工的薪酬及服務條件。

    薪酬組合包括現金薪酬及公積金,另設一些基本福利。現金薪酬包括每月發放的固定薪酬及根據員工工作表現每年一次過發放的浮動薪酬。

    財政司司長每年檢討金管局員工薪酬時,會透過外匯基金諮詢委員會聽取其轄下管治委員會的建議,並會考慮管治委員會對金管局在過去一年的表現評估、獨立人力資源顧問公司進行的金融業薪酬調查結果,以及其他相關因素。金管局會根據個別員工的工作表現,來分配獲批准用作調整年度固定薪酬或發放任何浮動薪酬的款項。

  • 培訓及發展

    金管局非常重視員工發展,以配合運作需要、促進員工事業發展,以及應對新挑戰。我們投入相當的資源,為員工提供配合職位需要而設的縱向培訓,以及按個人和機構需要而設的橫向培訓。

    培訓課程由金管局內部或政府、其他中央銀行組織、本地及海外大學、顧問公司及培訓機構舉辦。

  • 平等機會政策

    金管局是提供平等就業機會的僱主。我們相信所有人都應該能夠在一個沒有歧視、騷擾、中傷及傷害的環境下工作。金管局承諾全面遵守《性別歧視條例》(第480章)、《殘疾歧視條例》(第487章)、《家庭崗位歧視條例》(第527章)及《種族歧視條例》(第602章),並確保全體職員都遵守該等條例。金管局的平等機會政策適用於招聘廣告、招聘程序、僱用條款及條件、表現評核、晉升、調職、培訓、辭退、處理不滿的程序及一般行為。

  • 工作生活平衡及員工健康

    金管局推廣工作與生活的平衡,關心員工的健康和工作安全,定期舉辦健康生活方式和工作場所安全講座,提供符合人體工學的辦公室傢具,並監測室內空氣質量。我們也安排年度現場體檢和流感疫苗接種,並提供合適、友善的環境,以支持正在母乳餵哺的員工。金管局亦贊助由經驗豐富的心理學家及社工組成的專業輔導服務。

    金管局舉辦不同的員工活動,以提升員工的健康狀況、加強歸屬感,以及促進同事之間的合作。員工和家人可一同參與各類興趣班。透過參與跨機構、跨部門的活動(如與其他監管機構進行的聯合籃球和足球比賽),員工亦有機會增加同事之間的交流。

  • 義工服務

    金管局參與由香港公益金、香港紅十字會及其他慈善團體舉辦的多項社會公益及籌款活動。

    金管局部分員工組成義工小組,利用公餘時間提供志願服務,與其他團體合辦郊遊、探訪、參觀及其他活動,協助有需要的人士。

  • 操守與紀律

    金管局非常重視員工的行為操守,期望員工恪守極高的個人行為及操守規範,並以金管局的最佳利益為依歸。

    金管局已發出「行為守則」,就員工的道德與法律責任提供指引。金管局要求員工時刻遵守該指引。

  • 離職後就業的政策

    為維持金管局的公信力及工作成效,並且保障員工本身利益,員工離開金管局後轉投其他機構不得牽涉任何實際或潛在的利益衝突。有見及此,金管局已發出有關「金管局員工離職後就業的政策及程序」之通告,當中詳載接獲終止僱傭關係通知後須遵守的安排、高級經理或以上職級員工要求獲准離職後在香港接受新職的程序、給予批准時可能附帶的條件,以及前任與現職員工之間進行公事性質接觸的限制。員工應熟悉此政策及切實遵守有關程序。

修訂日期 : 2019年08月26日