Other Retail Payment Infrastructure

Electronic Cheque (e-Cheque)

In view of the increasing popularity of Internet banking, the HKMA and the banking sector initiated the development of e-Cheques to provide a more convenient way for bank customers to issue and deposit cheques online. The e-Cheque service was launched on 7 December 2015.

In addition, to expand the scope of e-Cheque to cover cross-boundary payments, the HKMA cooperated with the Guangzhou Branch and Shenzhen Central Sub-branch of the People’s Bank of China (PBoC) to implement joint e-Cheque clearing between Guangdong province (including Shenzhen) and Hong Kong on 20 July 2016. Under the arrangement, e-Cheques issued by banks in Hong Kong and deposited with banks in Guangdong province (including Shenzhen) will be settled on the next business day.

Electronic Bill Presentment and Payment (EBPP)

The HKMA and the banking industry jointly launched the EBPP platform in December 2013. The system provides a one-stop platform for users to receive, manage and schedule payments for electronic bills through their Internet banking accounts. It is a multi-currency and multi-functional platform which supports bill presentments and bill payments in Hong Kong dollars, renminbi and US dollars.

In addition, the HKMA in collaboration with the Guangzhou Branch of the People’s Bank of China (PBoC) jointly launched the cross-boundary EBPP between Hong Kong and Guangdong province on 15 June 2017. The service aims to provide an efficient channel for customers in Hong Kong to make bill payments in RMB to merchants in Guangdong province over internet or mobile banking platform.

Common QR Code Specification for Retail Payments in Hong Kong (Merchant-Presented mode)

The Common QR Code Specification for Retail Payments (merchant-presented mode) was issued by an industry working group set up by the HKMA in December 2017. The specification aims at enabling merchants, especially small and medium enterprises, to convert multiple merchant-presented QR codes into a single one for accepting different payment schemes, instead of displaying multiple QR codes to their customers. It provides greater convenience to customers and merchants, and facilitates the adoption of QR code payment in Hong Kong. Payment service providers interested to adopt the specification should adhere to the implementation guideline, which sets out the high level principles and expected operational and technical support to be provided.

Click here to download the Specification
Click here to download the Implementation Guideline

Last revision date : 24 September 2019

其他零售支付基建

電子支票

鑑於網上銀行日趨普及,金管局與銀行業合作開發電子支票,讓銀行客戶可於網上簽發及存入電子支票,方便省時。電子支票服務於2015年12月7日正式推出。

此外,為了拓展電子支票服務至跨境支付層面,金管局與中國人民銀行廣州分行及深圳市中心支行於2016年7月20日在廣東省(包括深圳市)推出粵港電子支票聯合結算服務。根據有關安排,香港銀行發出並於廣東省(包括深圳)銀行存入的電子支票將可於下一個營業日入帳。

電子帳單及繳費服務

金管局與銀行業攜手合作,於2013年12月推出電子帳單及繳費服務系統。該系統提供一站式平台,讓用戶透過網上銀行帳戶收取、管理及繳付電子帳單。這個多幣種多功能系統適用於港元、人民幣及美元的電子帳單。

此外,金管局與中國人民銀行廣州分行於2017年6月15日推出粵港跨境電子直接繳費業務。該服務為香港客戶提供一個便捷的渠道,透過網上銀行平台或手機應用程式以人民幣繳付廣東省商戶的帳單。

香港零售支付共用二維碼規格 (商戶展示模式)

「香港零售支付共用二維碼規格 — 商戶展示模式」(規格)是由金管局成立的工作小組於2017年12月制定。此規格旨在讓商戶(特別是中小企)利用同一個二維碼接受客戶透過不同支付服務供應商進行支付,而不需向客戶展示多個二維碼。此舉可以為客戶及商戶帶來更大的方便,亦可促進香港採用二維碼支付。支付服務供應商如欲採用共用二維碼規格,須恪守有關在香港實施共用二維碼標準的指引。有關指引列載高層次原則及支付服務供應商應提供的運作及技術支援。

請按此處下載規格 (只備英文版本)
請按此處下載指引 (只備英文版本)

修訂日期 : 2019年09月24日