Fintech Talent Development

FCAS 2.0

The HKMA first launched the Fintech Career Accelerator Scheme (FCAS) in December 2016 in collaboration with the Hong Kong Applied Science and Technology Research Institute (ASTRI) to nurture talents to meet the growing needs for fintech talents in Hong Kong. The Gap Year Placement Programme allows students from participating tertiary education institutions to work on fintech-related projects full-time at banks or the HKMA for six months or one year.

In 2018, as part of the seven Smart Banking initiatives launched by the HKMA to elevate the banking sector to a higher level, the FCAS was upgraded to FCAS 2.0 with a view to enhancing the fintech talent pool to meet the growing demands from the industry and to nurture young talents at different stages of their career development. With more partners, more participating employers and coverage beyond Hong Kong, the existing Gap Year Placement Programme was enhanced and three new programmes were introduced.

This video gives an overview of the Fintech Career Accelerator Scheme 2.0.

FCAS 2.0

Expand All
Collapse All
  • Cyberport University Partnership Programme

    Cyberport University Partnership Programme is a fintech-focused entrepreneurship boot camp at a prestigious overseas university, with mentorship and sharing offered by industry elites and start-ups.

  • Shenzhen Summer Internship Programme

    The Shenzhen Summer Internship Programme allows students to experience the fintech ecosystem in Shenzhen by working at renowned firms in summer.

  • Gap Year Placement Programme

    Under the Gap Year Placement Programme, participating banks, stored value facilities operators and the HKMA provide intern positions to undergraduates and postgraduates in the disciplines of engineering, science, business, finance or law from 10 tertiary education institutions to work on fintech-related projects for six months or one year. The HKMA and ASTRI provide regulatory updates and technical training respectively to the students.

  • Fresh Graduate Programme

    Through the Fresh Graduate Programme, Cyberport and the Hong Kong Science and Technology Parks Corporation encourage their fintech tenants to employ fresh or recent graduates full-time, with the HKMA and ASTRI providing regulatory updates and technical training respectively to these graduates.

Last revision date : 26 August 2019

金融科技人才培育

金融科技人才培育計劃(FCAS) 2.0

金管局聯同香港應用科技研究院(應科院)於2016年12月推出金融科技人才培育計劃(FCAS),為香港培育專才,以應付業界對金融科技人才日益增加的需求。參與計劃的大專院校學生在銀行或金管局進行爲期六個月或一年的「空檔年」實習,全職參與金融科技項目。

作爲金管局推出的七項智慧銀行舉措的一部分,提升銀行業至更高水平,金管局於2018年推出升級版FCAS 2.0,強化金融科技人才庫,以應付業界需求;並培育處於不同職業發展階段的年輕人才。FCAS 2.0強化了現有的「空檔年」實習計劃,並新增三個項目;不但有更多合作單位和僱用機構參與,計劃更覆蓋至香港以外的地區。

FCAS 2.0的介紹短片

金融科技人才培育計劃(FCAS) 2.0

展開全部
全部收起
  • 「數碼港‧大學合作夥伴計劃」

    「數碼港‧大學合作夥伴計劃」為一暑期創業營,於海外一所知名大學舉行,讓參加者與業界知名領袖和初創企業互動交流,並接受指導。

  • 深圳暑期實習計劃

    深圳暑期實習計劃讓學生在暑假期間於深圳知名企業工作,實地體驗深圳的金融科技生態。

  • 「空檔年」全職實習計劃

    「空檔年」全職實習計劃(英文版本)下,銀行、儲值支付工具營運商和金管局向來自十家大專院校並修讀工程、理科、商科、金融或法律的本科及研究生,提供為期六個月或一年的實習,讓學生在職參與金融科技項目。金管局及應科院分別提供銀行監管範疇及技術知識的培訓。

  • 畢業生計劃

    透過此計劃,數碼港及香港科技園會鼓勵其金融科技相關租戶全職聘用應屆或新近畢業生。金管局和應科院會分別為該批畢業生提供監管講座和技術課程。

修訂日期 : 2019年11月06日