Hong Kong Academy of Finance

The financial industry has become more and more globalised and technology-driven. The traditional boundaries between different sectors within the financial industry and between the financial and non-financial industries are increasingly blurred. The ability to upgrade our professional talent pool by promoting the global and inter-disciplinary perspectives of our talents and strengthen our applied research capability is crucial to the maintenance of Hong Kong’s position as a premier international financial centre. The Hong Kong Academy of Finance (AoF) was set up to enhance our soft power in a sustainable manner in these aspects.

The AoF is set up with full collaboration amongst the Hong Kong Monetary Authority, the Securities and Futures Commission, the Insurance Authority and the Mandatory Provident Fund Schemes Authority. The AoF brings together the strengths of the academia, the industry, professional training institutes and the regulatory community to develop financial leadership and promote research collaboration. The mission of the AoF is to serve as:

  • A centre of excellence for developing financial leadership; and
  • A repository of knowledge in monetary and financial research, including applied research.

For more information, please visit the website of Hong Kong Academy of Finance Limited.

AoF Interview Series on “Navigating through Uncertainties and Chaos”

Hong Kong Academy of Finance (AoF) proudly presents the Interview Series on “Navigating through Uncertainties and Chaos”. Distinguished leaders are invited to share, in front of camera, their wisdom and insights, which will benefit not only people working in financial services, but also everyone in society.

Interview with Mrs Laura Cha

Mrs Laura Cha, Chairman of the Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and Fellow of AoF, had a candid conversation in our Interview Series sharing not only her views on how leaders get prepared for the unpredictable, but also her experience in dealing with challenges as a regulator in Mainland China and Hong Kong, as well as her advice on how to attract more women professionals into Boards.

Interview with Professor Gabriel Leung

Professor Gabriel Leung, Dean of Medicine at The University of Hong Kong had an in-depth interview with us sharing his views on how leadership can be contextualised at different positions, what more Hong Kong could do to fight against the pandemic, how Hong Kong could attract more talents into the local medical industry and how leaders should deal with the challenges brought by social media.

Interview with Mr Joseph Yam

Mr Joseph Yam, Non-Official Member of the Executive Council and Fellow of AoF had an in-depth interview with us sharing his views on the two previous financial crises and the current COVID-19 crisis, how leaders should prepare for the uncertain times, as well as his analysis on global monetary policies.

Last revision date : 29 July 2020

金融學院

金融業日益趨向全球化及科技主導。金融業不同界別以至金融業與非金融業之間的傳統界線逐漸變得模糊。透過擴闊業內人才的國際及跨界別視野,以提升本地的專業人才庫,以及加強應用研究的能力,對維持香港作為首屈一指的國際金融中心至為關鍵。金融學院的成立,旨在持續提升上述各範疇的軟實力。

金融學院在香港各金融監管機構,包括香港金融管理局、證券及期貨事務監察委員會、保險業監管局及強制性公積金計劃管理局合作下成立。金融學院匯聚學術界、業界、專業培訓機構及監管機構的專長,促進金融業領袖人才的發展及應用研究的合作。金融學院的使命是成為:

  • 一個培育金融業領袖人才的匯聚點;及
  • 一個推動貨幣與金融研究,包括應用研究的知識庫。

如欲查閱更多相關資料,請瀏覽金融學院有限公司網站

金融學院傑出領袖專訪系列之「駕馭風雲」

我們誠意推出金融學院傑出領袖專訪系列之「駕馭風雲」。學院邀請了多位傑出領袖在鏡頭前與大家分享他們的真知灼見。這不但惠及金融服務從業員,也讓社會各界得到裨益。

訪問史美倫女士(只提供英文版本)

香港交易所主席兼金融學院院士史美倫女士在傑出領袖專訪系列中,與我們真情對話。她分享了身為領導者如何為難以預測的事情作好準備,並談及她在中國內地和香港兩地的監管機構工作時遇過的挑戰,以及董事會如何吸納更多女性專業人士的建議。

修訂日期 : 2020年06月24日