Corporate Social Responsibility

We are dedicated and committed to our corporate social responsibility, and we aim to be a responsible and sustainable organisation. This commitment is ingrained into the way the HKMA operates, and underpinned by our caring for our staff, support to our community, and protection of our environment.

Caring for Our Staff
Expand All
Collapse All
  • Training and Development

    Our staff are valuable assets of the HKMA. We accord priority to capacity development for our staff to cater for operational needs of the organisation and staff’s career development, and to prepare staff’s adaptiveness to new challenges. Considerable efforts are devoted to training staff’s vertical (or job-specific) and horizontal (or general) skills in accordance with the identified individual and organisational needs.

  • Equal Opportunities Policy

    The HKMA is an equal opportunities employer. We believe that everyone should be able to work in an environment free of discrimination, harassment, vilification, and victimisation. Our equal opportunities policy applies to job advertisements, recruitment, terms and conditions of employment, performance assessment, promotion, transfer, training, dismissals, grievance procedures and general conduct.

  • Work-life Balance and Staff’s Well-being

    The HKMA promotes work-life balance and cares about staff’s health and work safety. Regular talks on healthy lifestyles and workplace safety are organised, ergonomic furniture is provided, and indoor air quality is monitored. Annual on-site medical check-ups and flu vaccinations are arranged. The HKMA also provides an appropriate and friendly environment to support our breastfeeding staff, and sponsors a professional counselling service comprising experienced psychologists and social workers.

    Different activities are organised to enhance staff’s physical wellness, promote their sense of belonging, and foster cooperation and team spirit. Various interest classes are held for staff members and their families. Staff members have opportunities to mingle by participating in inter-organisational, cross-divisional activities such as basketball and football competitions with fellow regulators.

Support to Our Community
Expand All
Collapse All
  • Volunteer and Charitable Activities

    The HKMA firmly believes in the importance of servicing the community and supports community services through participation in different volunteer and charitable activities. The HKMA was accredited with the “10 Years Plus Caring Organisation Logo” by the Hong Kong Council of Social Service multiple times in recognition of its commitment in caring for the community.

    The HKMA Volunteer Team was formed to render voluntary services outside office hours such as outings, visits and tours, and activities arranged jointly with other service organisations to offer help to people in need. Details can be found in the Corporate Functions chapter of the HKMA Annual Report.

  • Public and Consumer Education

    The HKMA organises public education programmes to inform the public, and in particular students, about the work of the HKMA and enhance their financial literacy through seminars, guided tours at the HKMA Information Centre, and various consumer education initiatives. The HKMA also disseminates smart tips on the use of banking and related products and services to educate the public to be smart and responsible financial consumers.

  • Promotion of Financial Inclusion and Sound Bank Culture

    The HKMA attaches great importance to financial inclusion, and has been working closely with the industry to promote access to basic banking services by various segments of society. To further enhance customer protection, the HKMA complements its regulatory requirements on banks’ conduct and business practices with bank culture reform, with a view to promoting a sound culture at all levels of banks.

Protection of Our Environment
Expand All
Collapse All
  • Office Green Measures

    The HKMA’s “green spirit” is integrated into its day-to-day operations. Guided by an established environmental policy, diverse office green measures are implemented to protect and preserve the environment, with key initiatives including:

    Paper/Photocopying/Printing

    • Using recycled paper/envelopes
    • Distributing electronic copies instead of hard copies of documents
    • Printing on both sides of the paper
    • Using colour printing/copying only when necessary
    • Avoiding using paper cups and reducing the use of paper hand towels

    Electricity

    • Switching off PCs, printers, lights, audio-visual systems and other electrical appliances when they are not in use
    • Reactivating the pre-set power-saving mode installed in most equipment, for example, water dispensers, electric punching machines and shredders, after use outside their pre-set operating hours
    • Reviewing regularly the need for additional air-conditioning beyond normal business hours

    Recycling

    • Making good use of recycled bins for collecting different categories of waste including paper, cans, bottles, batteries, CDs and ink cartridges
  • Green Finance

    The HKMA supports building a green and sustainable economy and has been actively promoting the further development of the green finance market in Hong Kong. Apart from assisting in the HK$100 billion Government Green Bond Programme, the HKMA organises various large-scale events to raise market awareness of and Hong Kong’s profile in green finance.

  • Responsible Investment

    The HKMA is supportive of responsible investment. As far as the management of the Exchange Fund is concerned, the HKMA has incorporated environmental, social and governance (ESG) factors into various internal procedures for conducting and monitoring investment activities, and has developed internal guidelines on ESG factors covering the process of selection, appointment and monitoring of external fund managers. 

Last revision date : 26 August 2019

企業社會責任

我們致力實踐企業社會責任,目標是成為一個負責任及可持續發展的機構。此承諾植根於金管局的日常運作中,並以關懷員工、支持社會及保護環境為其重心。

關懷員工
展開全部
全部收起
  • 培訓及發展

    員工是金管局重要的資產。我們非常重視員工發展,以配合運作需要、促進員工事業發展,以及應對新挑戰。我們投入足夠的資源,為員工提供配合職位需要而設的縱向培訓,以及按個人和機構需要而設的橫向培訓。

  • 平等機會政策

    金管局是提供平等就業機會的僱主。我們相信所有人都應該能夠在一個沒有歧視、騷擾、中傷及傷害的環境下工作。金管局的平等機會政策適用於招聘廣告、招聘程序、僱用條款及條件、表現評核、晉升、調職、培訓、辭退、處理不滿的程序及一般行為。

  • 工作生活平衡及員工健康

    金管局推廣工作與生活平衡,關心員工的健康和工作安全,定期舉辦健康生活方式和工作場所安全講座,提供符合人體工學的辦公室傢具,並監測室內空氣質量。我們也安排年度現場體檢和流感疫苗接種,並提供合適、友善的環境,以支持正在母乳餵哺的員工。金管局亦贊助由經驗豐富的心理學家及社工組成的專業輔導服務。

    金管局舉辦不同的員工活動,以提升員工的健康狀況、加強歸屬感,以及促進同事之間的合作。員工和家人可一同參與各類興趣班。透過參與跨機構、跨部門的活動(如與其他監管機構進行的聯合籃球和足球比賽),員工亦有機會增加同事之間的交流。

支持社會
展開全部
全部收起
  • 義工服務

    金管局堅信服務社會的重要性,並透過參與義工及慈善活動,支持社會服務。金管局多次獲香港社會服務聯會頒發「10年Plus同心展關懷標誌」,以表揚金管局積極關心社會的精神。

    金管局部分員工組成義工小組,利用公餘時間提供志願服務,與其他團體合辦郊遊、探訪、參觀及其他活動,協助有需要的人士。詳情可參閱金管局年報的「機構功能」一章。

  • 公眾及消費者教育

    金管局舉辦公眾教育活動,透過講座、資訊中心導賞服務,以及各類消費者教育活動,向公眾人士(特別是學生)講解金管局的工作,並增進市民的金融知識。金管局亦致力推廣有關使用銀行及相關產品和服務的精明貼士,教育公眾成為精明和負責任的金融服務消費者。

  • 推動普及金融及良好銀行文化

    我們向來重視普及金融,並就此一直與業界緊密合作,致力推動社會不同階層都能夠獲得基本銀行服務。為進一步加強保障消費者,金管局除了訂出各種針對銀行營運基本操守的監管要求外,亦大力推行銀行文化改革,務求在銀行各層面推動良好的文化。

保護環境
展開全部
全部收起
  • 綠色辦公室措施

    金管局的「綠色精神」融入其日常運作之中。在既定環保政策指導下,金管局實施了多項綠色辦公室措施,以保護環境,主要措施包括:

    紙張╱影印╱列印

    • 使用再造紙及信封
    • 以電子而非實體方式發送文件
    • 雙面列印
    • 有必要時才使用彩色列印或影印
    • 避免使用紙杯及減少抹手紙用量

    電力

    • 在無需要時關掉電腦、打印機、照明設備、視聽系統及其他電器設備
    • 大部分設備(例如飲水機、電打孔機及碎紙機)都有預設節能模式,在預設操作時間以外使用該等設備後,節能模式會重新啟動
    • 定期檢討在辦公時間以外使用冷氣的需要

    回收

    • 善用回收箱收集不同種類的廢物,包括紙張、鋁罐、膠樽、電池、光碟及碳粉盒
  • 綠色金融

    金管局支持綠色及可持續發展經濟,並積極推動香港綠色金融市場的進一步發展。除了協助政府1,000億港元的綠色債券發行計劃外,金管局舉辦各項大型活動,加強市場對綠色金融的認識,並提升香港在綠色金融領域的知名度。

  • 負責任投資

    金管局支持負責任投資。就管理外匯基金而言,金管局已將環境、社會及管治因素納入投資及相關監察活動的內部程序,並已就環境、社會及管治因素制定內部指引,適用於外聘基金經理的甄選、委任及監察程序。

修訂日期 : 2019年08月26日