Three USD-denominated sukuk have been issued by the Government, in September 2014, June 2015 and February 2017 respectively. They are listed on the Hong Kong Stock Exchange, Bursa Malaysia (Exempt Regime) and NASDAQ Dubai. Sukuk issuance by the Government will provide momentum for growth of the sukuk market in Hong Kong and attract more issuers and investors to participate in our bond market.

Last revision date : 26 August 2019