The 2010 Series Hong Kong Banknotes are issued by the three note-issuing banks in Hong Kong (Standard Chartered Bank (Hong Kong) Limited, The Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation Limited and Bank of China (Hong Kong) Limited).

All existing banknotes remain legal tender and will continue to circulate along with the 2010 Series.

Further Information

 January 2012

Web Accessibility Recognition Scheme   Explanation of WCAG 2.0 Level Double-A Conformance
Design & Security Features
  • $1000
  • $500
  • $100
  • $50
  • $20