HKMA RSS Feeds

What is an RSS feed?

'RSS' usually stands for 'really simple syndication', which is a way of notifying you about content changes on websites. Subscribing to RSS feeds allows you to keep track of updates from multiple websites without having to go from one site to another.

HKMA provides a list of RSS feeds covering Press Releases, Speeches, Guidelines & Circulars, Publications & Research, Monthly Statistical Bulletin, inSight, Legislative Council Issues and Career. With these feeds you can easily stay informed about your areas of interest.

How can I subscribe to RSS feeds?

Websites usually display one or more of the following icons to indicate that RSS feeds are available:

    

The most common ways to view RSS feeds are:

  • Using an Internet browser equipped with an RSS subscription function. Most browsers can present the headlines of RSS feeds in the form of browser bookmarks;
  • Using a dedicated RSS reader, which is a software developed to view feeds with more advanced functions;
  • By integrating RSS feeds into your website or blog, which is becoming increasingly popular.

You can subscribe to an RSS feed in two simple steps:

  1. Choose an RSS reader to view a feed; and
  2. Indicate the RSS feed to which you would like to subscribe

Using a browser equipped with an RSS reader

Some browsers allow subscriptions to RSS feeds. The browser will display an RSS button at the end of the address bar or in the tool bar whenever you visit a webpage that provides a feed. Just click on the RSS icon to subscribe. You can then view the latest information via the browser's bookmarks or a shortcut in the tool bar.

Tips on RSS subscription for Firefox users
Information on RSS subscription for Internet Explorer users

Using a dedicated RSS Reader

Free RSS readers are easy to find by searching online with keywords such as "RSS reader". When you have subscribed to or installed a dedicated RSS reader, you can add an RSS feed by copying an address, such as "http://www.news.gov.hk/rss/news/topstories_en.xml", and pasting it to the subscription box of your reader.

Last revision date : 26 August 2019

金管局RSS頻道

甚麼是 RSS 頻道?

RSS 是「簡易資訊整合」 (Really Simple Syndication) 的簡稱。透過應用 RSS,有關網站會將最新內容傳達給你。訂閱 RSS 頻道,你即可獲取多個網站提供的最新資訊,毋須每日到個別網站查閱。

香港金融管理局所提供的 RSS 頻道,涵蓋一系列不同的主題,包括新聞、演講辭、指引及通告、刊物與研究資料、金融數據月報、匯思、立法會事務、及人力資源。你只要根據你的興趣範圍訂閱相關的 RSS 頻道,便能輕鬆掌握最新資訊。

如何訂閱 RSS 頻道?

大部份提供 RSS 頻道的網站都會顯示以下一個或多個圖示:

    

主要瀏覽 RSS 頻道的方法有以下幾種:

  • 以配備訂閱 RSS 頻道功能的互聯網瀏覽器閱覽 RSS 頻道:大部份瀏覽器都可在瀏覽器的書籤中顯示 RSS 頻道的標題;
  • 以 RSS 閱讀軟件閱覽 RSS 頻道:這種專為瀏覽頻道而設的軟件,備有更先進的功能;
  • 將 RSS 頻道加進你的個人網站或網誌:這種方法日趨普遍,且越來越受歡迎。

透過下面兩個簡單的步驟,你即可訂閱 RSS 頻道:

  1. 首先選擇瀏覽 RSS 的方法
  2. 輸入要訂閱的 RSS 頻道資料

使用附設 RSS 閱讀軟件的瀏覽器

部份瀏覽器已備有支援訂閱 RSS 頻道的功能。若你瀏覽的網頁提供 RSS 頻道,瀏覽器上網址列或工具列的末端便會顯示一個 RSS 圖示。你只須按下此 RSS 圖示,便能訂閱 RSS 頻道,隨時獲取最新資訊。

可供 Firefox 用戶參考的訂閱 RSS 貼士
可供 Internet Explorer 用戶參考的訂閱 RSS 資料

使用 RSS 閱讀軟件

你只要在網上以關鍵字搜尋(例如「RSS 閱讀軟件」),便會發現互聯網上有很多免費 RSS 閱讀軟件可供下載。若你已安裝RSS 閱讀軟件,可直接複製提供 RSS 頻道網站的網址(例如:http://www.news.gov.hk/rss/news/topstories_zh.xml)到閱讀軟件內,便能利用閱讀軟件檢視各種最新資訊。

修訂日期 : 2019年08月26日