The 2018 Series Hong Kong Banknotes are issued by the three note-issuing banks in Hong Kong (Standard Chartered Bank (Hong Kong) Limited, Bank of China (Hong Kong) Limited and The Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation Limited.)

The old series banknotes remain legal tender and will continue to circulate along with the 2018 Series.

Web Accessibility Recognition Scheme   Explanation of WCAG 2.0 Level Double-A Conformance
Design & Security Features
  • $1000
  • $500