Key Functions

Monetary Stability
Linked Exchange Rate System
Interest Rate Adjustment Mechanism
Liquidity Support to Banks
EFAC Currency Board
Sub-Committee
Transparency of Currency Board Operations
Notes & Coins of
Hong Kong
Notes
Coins
Coin Collection Programme
Milestones of Monetary Reform
History of Hong Kong's Exchange Rate System
Banking Stability
Banking Policy & Supervision
The Three-tier Banking System
Regulatory & Supervisory Framework
Key Banking Regulations
Advisory Committees
Supervisory
Co-operation
Regulation of Money Brokers
Implementation of International Standards
Capital
Leverage Ratio
Countercyclical Capital Buffer(CCyB)
Systemically Important Authorized Institutions (SIBs)
Liquidity
Exposure Limits
Disclosure
Other International Regulatory Standards
Consultations
Resolution
Resolution Framework
Resolution Standards
Resolution Planning
Resolution Execution
Resolution Publications
Consumer Corner
HKMA’s Work in Relation to Strengthening Financial Consumer Protection
Consumer Education Programme
Frequently Asked Questions
Information in Other Languages (Bahasa Indonesia, हिन्दी, नेपाली, ਪੰਜਾਬੀ, Tagalog, ไทย, ردوا)
Complaints about Banks
Internet Banking
Security Controls for ATM Services
Guide to Authorization
Supervisory Policy Manual
Enhanced Competency Framework for Banking Practitioners
Oversight of Financial
Market Infrastructures
Sharing of Mortgage Data
Anti-Money Laundering and Counter-Financing of Terrorism (AML/CFT)
AML/CFT-related Circulars
Sanctions-related Notices and Updates
International Financial Centre
International & Regional Financial Co-operation
International & Regional Financial Co-operation
Participation in Multilateral Agencies & International Forums
Co-operation with Other Central Banks
Application of the "One Country, Two Systems" Principle
Renminbi Business in Hong Kong
Infrastructure Financing Facilitation Office (IFFO)
Debt-market Development
Exchange Fund Bills & Notes
Government Bond Programme
Important Policy Initiatives Affecting The EFBN Programme & Other Hong Kong Dollar Debt Instruments
Infrastructure
Financial Infrastructure in Hong Kong
Payment Systems
CMU
OTC Derivatives Trade Repository
System Links
International
Co-operation
Pan-Asian CSD Alliance
Retail Payment Development
Faster Payment System
Useful Links
Regulatory Regime for Stored Value Facilities (SVF) and Retail Payment Systems (RPS)
Regulation of Stored Value Facilities (SVF)
Complaints about SVF Licensees
Regulatory Regime for Retail Payment Systems (RPSs)
Fintech Facilitation Office (FFO)
Shenzhen-Hong Kong Fintech Award 2018
Shenzhen-Hong Kong Fintech Award 2017
Announcement about Tendering of the Global Trade Connectivity Network (GTCN)
FCAS 2.0: Shenzhen Summer Internship
Fintech Supervisory Sandbox (FSS)
Open Application Programming Interface (API) for the Banking Sector
Phased Approach
Contact Information
Enhanced Competency Framework for Banking Practitioners
Exchange Fund
History
Management
Transparency
78.124

Coin Collection Programme

API

Date

Coin Cart No. 1

Coin Cart No. 2

18 Feb (Mon) to
24 Feb (Sun)

Sha Tin District
Tsuen Nam Road, Tai Wai
(near Exit A, Tai Wai MTR station)
Sha Tin District
(Service suspended on Wednesday 20 February)

Tsuen Wan District
Kwan Mun Hau Street, Tsuen Wan
(near Panda Hotel)
Tsuen Wan District
(Service suspended on Wednesday 20 February)

 

Coin cart photo
Coin cart

Coin cart time lapse video (MP4 file, 32.1MB)


More photos Service details Arrangements under extreme weather conditions
Coins accepted by Coin Carts (PDF File, 203KB)

Coin Cart Schedule (Up to 19 May 2019)

Service hours:10 a.m. to 7 p.m.
(* denotes LCSD mobile library service locations)

District Central and Western District Eastern District Southern District Wan Chai District Kowloon City District Kwun Tong District Sham Shui Po District Yau Tsim Mong District Wong Tai Sin District
District Islands District Kwai Tsing District North District Sai Kung District Sha Tin District Tai Po District Tsuen Wan District Tuen Mun District Yuen Long District

 

Date

Coin Cart No. 1

Coin Cart No. 2

25 Feb (Mon) to
3 Mar (Sun)

Kowloon City District
G/F., Podium in Site 5,Whampoa Garden, Hung Hom*
(Service suspended on Monday 25 February)

Yau Tsim Mong District
Lay-by outside 575 Canton Road, Jordan
(Service suspended on Wednesday 27 February)

4 Mar (Mon) to
10 Mar (Sun)

Central and Western District
Forbes Street, Kennedy Town, Sai Wan
(opposite to 42-56 Forbes Street)
(Service suspended on Wednesday 6 March)

Southern District
Tin Lai House, Tin Wan Estate, Aberdeen*
Monday 4 March
Tuesday 5 March
Thursday 7 March

Piazza of Shek Pai Wan Estate, Aberdeen
(near Pik Yuen House)
Friday 8 March
Saturday 9 March
Sunday 10 March
(Service suspended on Wednesday 6 March)

11 Mar (Mon) to
17 Mar (Sun)

Yuen Long District
Carpark adjacent to Commercial Complex, Fairview Park, Yuen Long*
Monday 11 March
Tuesday 12 March
Wednesday 13 March

Lay-by outside Yuet Fu House, Tin Yuet Estate, Tin Shui Wai
Friday 15 March
Saturday 16 March
Sunday 17 March
(Service suspended on Thursday 14 March)

Tuen Mun District
King Wing House, Shan King Estate*
(Service suspended on Monday 11 March and Thursday 14 March)

18 Mar (Mon) to
24 Mar (Sun)

North District
Lay-by outside Grand Regentville, Wo Mun Street, Fanling
(Service suspended on Tuesday 19 March)

Tai Po District
Lay-by on Po Wu Lane, Tai Po
(nearby area outside Plover Cove Road Market)
(Service suspended on Wednesday 20 March)

25 Mar (Mon) to
31 Mar (Sun)

Wong Tai Sin District
The park adjacent to Tai Tung House, Tung Tau Estate, Wong Tai Sin:
Monday 25 March
Tuesday 26 March
Wednesday 27 March

Open area adjacent to Choi Tung House, Tung Tau Estate, Wong Tai Sin:
Friday 29 March
Saturday 30 March
Sunday 31 March
(Service suspended on Thursday 28 March)

Sham Shui Po District
Lai Tin House, Pak Tin Estate, Shek Kip Mei
(Lay-by on Pak Tin Street)
(Service suspended on Monday 25 March and Friday 29 March)

1 Apr (Mon) to
7 Apr (Sun)

Kwai Tsing District
Loading Bay adjacent to Kwai Hei House, Kwai Fong Estate
(Service suspended on Thursday 4 April and Friday 5 April)

Islands District
Outside Tung Chung Health Centre, Fu Tung Estate, Tung Chung
(Service suspended on Monday 1 April)

8 Apr (Mon) to
14 Apr (Sun)

Eastern District
Oi Yuk House, Oi Tung Estate, Shau Kei Wan*
(Service suspended on Thursday 11 April)

Wan Chai District
Lay-by outside Causeway Centre on Harbour Drive, Wan Chai
(opposite to Sun Hung Kai Centre)
(Service suspended on Wednesday 10 April)

15 Apr (Mon) to
21 Apr (Sun)

Kwun Tong District
Upper Ngau Tau Kok Estate Piazza
(Service suspended on Wednesday 17 April)

Sai Kung District
Adjacent to Choi Fu House, Choi Ming Court, Tiu Keng Leng
(near the cover of footbridge, Choi Ming Shopping Centre)
(Service suspended on Wednesday 17 April)

22 Apr (Mon) to
28 Apr (Sun)

Sha Tin District
Lay-by on Po Shing Street, City One Shatin
(opposite to Block 31, City One Shatin)
(Service suspended on Wednesday 24 April)

Tsuen Wan District
Sau Shan House, Cheung Shan Estate, Tsuen Wan*
Monday 22 April
Tuesday 23 April
Wednesday 24 April

Shell Piazza adjacent to Block 5, Park Island, Ma Wan
Friday 26 April
Saturday 27 April
Sunday 28 April
(Service suspended on Thursday 25 April)

29 Apr (Mon) to
5 May (Sun)

Service suspended
(Machine maintenance)

Yau Tsim Mong District
Hoi Ning House, Hoi Fu Court, Mong Kok*
(Service suspended on Tuesday 30 April and Thursday 2 May)

6 May (Mon) to
12 May (Sun)

Kowloon City District
Pau Chung Street, To Kwa Wan
(near Jubilant Place)
(Service suspended on Wednesday 8 May)

Service suspended
(Machine maintenance)

13 May (Mon) to
19 May (Sun)

Central and Western District
Road Link outside Central Piers No. 4, 5 or 6
(Service suspended on Wednesday 15 May)

Southern District
Lei Tung Estate, Ap Lei Chau
Tung Ping House*:
Monday 13 May
Tuesday 14 May
Sunday 19 May

Tung Mau House:
Thursday 16 May
Friday 17 May
Saturday 18 May
(Service suspended on Wednesday 15 May)


Coin Cart schedule (PDF File, 257KB)

 

Last revision date: 18 February 2019
ABOUT THE HKMA
The HKMA
Tender Invitations
Careers@HKMA
Legislative Council Issues
Links
The HKMA Information Centre
KEY FUNCTIONS
Monetary Stability
Banking Stability
International Financial Centre
Exchange Fund
PUBLICATIONS & RESEARCH
Annual Report
Half-Yearly Monetary & Financial Stability Report
Quarterly Bulletin
HKMA Background Briefs
Reference Materials
Research
MARKET DATA & STATISTICS
CMU Bond Price Bulletin
Economic & Financial Data for Hong Kong
Monthly Statistical Bulletin
Monetary Statistics
KEY INFORMATION
Press Releases
Speeches
Guidelines & Circulars
Forthcoming Events
inSight
OTHER INFORMATION
Information in Other Languages (Bahasa Indonesia, हिन्दी, नेपाली, ਪੰਜਾਬੀ, Tagalog, ไทย, اردو)
Account Opening
Consumer Corner
Consumer Education Programme
Complaints about Banks
Complaints about SVF Licensees
Internet Banking
Fraudulent Bank Websites, Phishing E-mails and Similar Scams
Be Careful of Bogus Phone Calls and SMS Messages
Authenticate the Callers and Bank Hotline Numbers
Register of AIs & LROs
Register of Securities Staff of AIs
Register of SVF Licensees
Investment Products Related to Lehman Brothers
Photo Gallery