Other Information

Disclaimer
Photo Gallery
Account Opening
Frequently Asked Questions
Investment Products Related to Lehman Brothers
Privacy Policy Statement
Security Information
Access to Information
Copyright Notice
Disclaimer
Contact Us
RSS Feeds
15.6057

Terms and Conditions of Use

General

  1. The access, use of and linking to the Website or an API is subject to the Terms (including the Privacy Policy), please therefore read the Terms carefully. In these Terms and Conditions of Use,
    • “API” means an application programming interface provided by the Hong Kong Monetary Authority (“HKMA”) on the Website;
    • “Information” includes any and all information, data, contents, materials and software programmes (and in whatever form) available on or through, subsisting in or used in, the Website from time to time;
    • “Loss” means direct or indirect loss, destruction or damage (including without limitation incidental or consequential loss, destruction or damage, or loss of data, income or profit), expenses, costs (including legal costs) or liabilities;
    • “Terms” refer to, collectively, these Terms and Conditions of Use and any additional terms and conditions available on certain pages or parts of the Website (including the Privacy Policy), as the same may be amended from time to time; and
    • “Website” means collectively, the HKMA’s website (www.hkma.gov.hk), its pages and parts, in desktop computer, tablet and mobile phone versions.
  2. In these Terms and Conditions of Use, unless the context otherwise requires, the singular includes the plural and vice versa.
  3. In consideration of the HKMA providing access to the Information, by accessing or using or linking to the Website or accessing or using an API or its contents, you are deemed to have unconditionally accepted the Terms. Note that apart from these Terms and Conditions of Use, the access, use of and link to certain pages or parts of the Website is subject to additional terms and conditions available thereon, and by accessing, using or linking to such pages or parts of the Website, you are deemed to have unconditionally accepted such additional terms and conditions. IF YOU DO NOT AGREE WITH ANY OF THE TERMS, PLEASE EXIT AND DO NOT USE OR LINK TO THE WEBSITE OR THE RELEVANT PAGE OR PART OF THE WEBSITE OR ACCESS OR USE AN API (AS THE CASE MAY BE).
  4. If you access or use the Website or an API, or link to the Website, on behalf of an entity, you represent and warrant that you have authority to unconditionally accept the Terms on behalf of that entity and to bind that entity to the Terms (and the reference to “you” in the Terms shall refer to that entity).
  5. You shall not interfere with or disrupt the operation of the Website, the APIs or the servers or networks providing the Website or the APIs, or tamper with the Information. You shall not transmit, inject or introduce to the Website or the APIs any virus, worm, Trojan horse or any other code or software that is harmful, of a malicious nature, or may or is intended to damage the operation of, monitor the use of, or permit unauthorised access to, the Website, the APIs or any hardware, software, or equipment of the HKMA.

 

Intellectual Property Rights

  1. The HKMA owns the Website and its entire contents, features and functionality, which are protected by copyright and other forms of intellectual property / proprietary rights. Unless otherwise stated, the HKMA is the owner of the copyright and any other intellectual property right of the Information and the APIs.

 

Disclaimer

  1. The Information is provided on an “AS IS” basis and for reference only, and an API is provided on an “AS IS” and “AS AVAILABLE” basis only. No statement, representation or warranty of any kind is given by the HKMA, whether express or implied, including as to the accuracy, correctness, completeness, title, non-infringement, reliability, security, timeliness and appropriateness of the Information or an API for the use in any particular circumstances, or that the Website, the server(s) and any API are and will be uninterrupted or free of viruses and/or other harmful elements, or the continued availability of the Website, any Information or API.
  2. Nothing on the Website (including any Information, whether provided through the APIs or otherwise) constitutes legal, financial or other professional advice. You should conduct your own enquiries to verify the Information before using it and seek professional advice as you consider necessary.
  3. The HKMA shall not be liable for any errors, omissions, misstatements or misrepresentations (express or implied) concerning any Information or any aspect of the Website or an API. The HKMA shall not have or accept any liability, obligation or responsibility whatsoever for any Loss howsoever arising from or in respect of any use or misuse of or reliance on the Website, the Information and/or APIs, any interruption or inability to access or use the Website, the Information and/or APIs, or any transmission from you to the HKMA or vice versa over the Internet, whether in contract, tort, breach of statutory duty or otherwise. Access to and use of the Website, the APIs and the Information are entirely at your own risk.
  4. The HKMA reserves the right, but does not undertake, to revise, modify or update the Website and/or the Information and/or release updated versions of an API from time to time, which may be done without any notice. The HKMA also reserves the right to revise, omit, edit, suspend or terminate the provision of the Information to any person, or to block access from a particular Internet Protocol (IP) address to the Website or the APIs, at any time in its absolute discretion without giving any reason or prior notice whatsoever.
  5. The HKMA may discontinue the provision of any Information or API without any notice.

 

Use of Information / Linking to the Website

  1. Save as otherwise specifically allowed by the Terms, you may only, for non-commercial purposes, display, download, reproduce, and print in its original format the Information on the Website or link to the Website on condition that:
  2. (a)

    such use, reproduction and/or distribution of the Information and linking to the Website shall be subject to the Terms and your compliance with all applicable laws and regulations;

    (b)

    the Information must be reproduced accurately without any modification;

    (c)

    you shall give proper attribution to the HKMA and the Website by identifying clearly the source of the Information, and acknowledge the HKMA’s ownership of the intellectual property rights in the Information and in all its copies (in whatever form or medium);

    (d)

    you shall indemnify the HKMA against all allegations or claims of infringement of the rights of any person and all Loss incurred by the HKMA, which in any case arise directly or indirectly in relation to your use, reproduction and/or distribution of the Information and/or linking to the Website; and

    (e)

    at the request of the HKMA, you shall forthwith destroy any copy of the Information (in whatever form or medium) in your possession or control and/or remove any link to the Website.


  3. The HKMA’s prior written consent is required for linking to the Website or the use of the Information owned by the HKMA for any purpose or in any way which is not permitted under paragraph 12 above. Any enquiry or request for consent should be addressed to the HKMA via email at webmaster@hkma.gov.hk.
  4. The permission given under paragraph 12 above does not extend to any material on linked websites or any content on the Website the copyright of which belongs to a third party. Authorisation or permission to use such materials and/or contents would need to be obtained from the copyright holders concerned.
  5. You shall not use the HKMA’s name, trademarks or logos in a way from which a connection or affiliation with the HKMA can reasonably be inferred or implied, or use the Information or link to the Website in a manner that gives any impression that you or the host website is sponsored or endorsed by the HKMA, without the prior written consent from the HKMA.

 

Linked Information and other Third-Party Websites

  1. The Website contains links to third party websites, which are provided for convenience only. The HKMA does not sponsor or endorse such third parties or their websites, and the HKMA and the Website shall not be deemed to be part of, or associated or affiliated in whatever manner with, any such third parties or their websites (or any aspect thereof). The HKMA is not responsible for, and does not give any representation or warranty of any kind (whether express or implied) with respect to, such third parties or their websites, or the contents or any other aspect of such third party websites. The HKMA shall not be liable for any Loss howsoever arising from or in respect of any access to, use or misuse of or reliance on those websites, or any interruption or inability to access or use those websites. Use of the links and access to and use of the linked websites are entirely at your own risk, and you are responsible for complying with any terms and conditions of use of such websites.

 

Additional terms on use of APIs

  1. Certain Information may be accessed through an API, and all such Information made available through the API is subject to the Terms. You may use the APIs to develop, whether for commercial or non-commercial purposes, a software, application, website, system or service to search, display, analyse, retrieve, view and otherwise obtain such Information, on the same conditions as set out in subparagraphs 12(a) to 12(e) above and the following conditions:
  2. (a)

    such use of the APIs shall be subject to the Terms and your compliance with all applicable laws and regulations;

    (b)

    you shall require end-users of your software, applications, websites, systems or services to comply with (and not knowingly enable them to violate) the Terms and applicable law and regulations;

    (c)

    at the request of the HKMA, you shall forthwith stop any use of the APIs.


  3. You agree that the HKMA may monitor use of the APIs for various purposes, including but not limited to service improvement, verification of compliance with the Terms, and security-related purposes. You will not interfere with this monitoring.
  4. Without prejudice to paragraph 12 above, you shall indemnify the HKMA against all Loss in relation to any claim made by a third party against the HKMA arising directly or indirectly from a third party’s use of any of your software, applications, websites, systems or services that use the APIs.
  5. The HKMA does not accept liability, obligation or responsibility for any Information once it has been released via APIs.

 

Governing Law and Jurisdiction

  1. The Terms are governed by and construed in accordance with the laws of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region of the People’s Republic of China (“Hong Kong”) and you agree to submit to the exclusive jurisdiction of the Hong Kong courts.

 

Rights of Third Parties

  1. You agree that nothing in the Terms confers or purports to confer on any third party any benefit or any right to enforce any of the Terms pursuant to the Contracts (Rights of Third Parties) Ordinance (Chapter 623 of the Laws of Hong Kong).

 

Miscellaneous

  1. The Terms may be amended from time to time by the HKMA without any notice. Accessing or using or linking to the Website or using an API or its contents after any such amendments constitutes acceptance of such amendments. Please check the Terms regularly for any amendments which may be made.
  2. The English version of the Terms shall prevail in the event of a conflict with other language versions.
  3. All rights are reserved by the HKMA, including the right to terminate the Terms with you.
Last revision date: 20 July 2018
ABOUT THE HKMA
The HKMA
Tender Invitations
Careers@HKMA
Legislative Council Issues
Links
The HKMA Information Centre
KEY FUNCTIONS
Monetary Stability
Banking Stability
International Financial Centre
Exchange Fund
PUBLICATIONS & RESEARCH
Annual Report
Half-Yearly Monetary & Financial Stability Report
Quarterly Bulletin
HKMA Background Briefs
Reference Materials
Research
MARKET DATA & STATISTICS
CMU Bond Price Bulletin
Economic & Financial Data for Hong Kong
Monthly Statistical Bulletin
Monetary Statistics
KEY INFORMATION
Press Releases
Speeches
Guidelines & Circulars
Forthcoming Events
inSight
OTHER INFORMATION
Information in Other Languages (Bahasa Indonesia, हिन्दी, नेपाली, ਪੰਜਾਬੀ, Tagalog, ไทย, اردو)
Account Opening
Consumer Corner
Consumer Education Programme
Complaints about Banks
Complaints about SVF Licensees
Internet Banking
Fraudulent Bank Websites, Phishing E-mails and Similar Scams
Be Careful of Bogus Phone Calls and SMS Messages
Authenticate the Callers and Bank Hotline Numbers
Register of AIs & LROs
Register of Securities Staff of AIs
Register of SVF Licensees
Investment Products Related to Lehman Brothers
Photo Gallery

其他資訊

免責聲明
圖片廊
開戶難?
常見問題
與雷曼兄弟相關的投資產品
私隱政策聲明
保安資料
公開資料
版權告示
免責聲明
聯絡我們
RSS Feeds
15.6461

使用條款及條件

一般

  1. 接達、使用及連結本網站或API,須受有關條款(包括私隱政策)規限,因此務請詳閱有關條款。在本使用條款及條件中: 
    • 「API」指香港金融管理局(「金管局」)在本網站提供的應用程式介面;
    • 「有關資料」包括不時由本網站提供或透過本網站取得,以及存在於本網站或本網站所用的任何及所有資料、數據、內容、材料及軟件程式(而不論其形式);
    • 「損失」指直接或間接損失、毁壞或損害(包括但不限於附帶或相應而生的損失、毁壞或損害,或數據遺失、收入或利潤損失)、開支、費用(包括法律費用)或責任;
    • 「有關條款」指本使用條款及條件,及本網站某些網頁或部分所載的任何額外條款及條件(包括私隱政策),以及其不時修訂的版本的統稱;以及 
    • 「本網站」指桌面電腦、平板電腦及流動電話版本的金管局網站(www.hkma.gov.hk)、其中的網頁及部分的統稱。 
  2. 在本使用條款及條件中,除非文義需要不同釋義外,否則單數詞之含義包括複數詞,反之亦然。
  3. 鑑於金管局提供有關資料,閣下接達、使用或連結本網站,或接達或使用某API或其內容,即被視為閣下已無條件接受有關條款。應注意,除本使用條款及條件外,接達、使用及連結本網站某些網頁或部分須受該等網頁或部分所載的額外條款及條件規限,而當閣下接達、使用或連結本網站的該等網頁或部分,即被視為閣下已無條件接受該等額外條款及條件。如閣下並不同意任何有關條款,請即離開本網站或本網站的有關網頁或部分,以及切勿使用或連結本網站或本網站的有關網頁或部分,或接達或使用API (視情況而定)。 
  4. 如閣下代表某實體接達或使用本網站或某API,或連結本網站,即代表閣下表示及保證閣下有權代表該實體無條件接受有關條款,以及使該實體受有關條款約束(同時在有關條款中,「閣下」一詞的提述應指該實體)。
  5. 閣下不得妨礙或干擾本網站、API或提供本網站或API的伺服器或網絡的運作,或擅自改動有關資料。閣下不得對本網站或API傳送、注入或引入任何病毒、蠕蟲、特洛伊木馬或任何其他有害或屬惡意性質的編碼或軟件,或可能或意圖損害本網站運作,或監察本網站的使用,或允許未獲授權接達本網站、API或金管局任何硬件、軟件或設備的編碼或軟件。 

 

知識產權

  1. 金管局擁有本網站及其全部內容、特色及功能,而本網站及其全部內容、特色及功能受版權及其他形式的知識產權 / 所有權權利保障。除另有說明外,金管局為有關資料及API的版權及任何其他知識產權的擁有人。

 

免責聲明

  1. 有關資料是按「現況」基礎提供,並只供參考,而API則按「現況」及「現有」基礎提供。金管局概不作出任何形式的明示或默示的聲明、陳述或保證,包括在任何特定情況下使用有關資料或API的準確性、正確性、完整性、所有權、是否侵權、可靠性、安全性、時間性及適用性;或本網站、伺服器及任何API會及將會不間斷運作或沒有病毒及/或其他有害元素;或金管局會持續提供本網站、任何有關資料或API。 
  2. 本網站任何部分 (包括任何有關資料,不論是否經API提供)均不構成法律、財務或其他專業意見。閣下在使用有關資料前,應自行作出查詢,以核實有關資料,如有需要,閣下應尋求專業意見。 
  3. 金管局對涉及任何有關資料或本網站或API的任何方面的任何錯誤、遺漏、錯誤聲明或錯誤陳述(不論明示或默示)概不負責。金管局對因以下所述任何情況引起或與以下所述情況有關的任何損失,一概沒有亦不承擔任何法律責任、義務或責任(不論屬合約、侵權、違反法定責任或其他任何性質):就使用或不當使用或倚賴本網站、有關資料及/或API;就使用本網站、有關資料及/或API的任何中斷情況或無法接達或使用本網站、有關資料及/或API;或就閣下經互聯網向金管局作出的任何發送(反之亦然)。閣下就接達及使用本網站、API及有關資料的風險概由閣下自行承擔。
  4. 金管局保留權利,但並不承諾,不時(並可在未經通知的情況下)修訂、修改或更新本網站及/或有關資料及/或發放更新版本的API。金管局亦保留權利,按其絕對酌情權於任何時間修訂、略去、編輯、暫停或終止向任何人士提供有關資料,或阻止經某特定互聯網規約地址接達本網站或API,而無須給予任何理由或事先通知。
  5. 金管局可未經通知而停止提供任何有關資料或API。

 

使用有關資料 / 連結本網站

  1. 除有關條款另行特定准許外,閣下只可為非商業用途,展示、下載、複製及列印本網站有關資料或連結本網站,但須保留原來格式,並須符合以下條件:
  2. (a)

    如此使用、複製及/或分發有關資料及連結本網站,須受有關條款規限,並以閣下遵守所有適用法律及規例為前提;

    (b)

    有關資料須被準確地複製,不得有任何修改;

    (c)

    閣下須註明有關資料屬金管局及本網站所有,即清楚識別有關資料來源及註明金管局為有關資料及其所有複製本(不論任何形式或媒介)的知識產權擁有人;

    (d)

    閣下須彌償金管局就閣下使用、複製及/或分發有關資料及/或連結本網站而在任何情況下直接或間接使任何人士的權利受到侵犯的指稱或申索,以及金管局受到的所有損失;及

    (e)

    若金管局要求,閣下須立即銷毀閣下所管有或控制的有關資料任何複製本(不論任何形式或媒介)及/或刪除對本網站的任何連結。


  3. 如連結本網站或使用金管局擁有的有關資料的目的或方式不在上文第12段的允許內,須取得金管局事先書面同意。有關取得同意的查詢或要求,應以電郵寄交金管局(webmaster@hkma.gov.hk)。
  4. 在上文第12段下給予的許可,不適用於連結網站的任何資料或本網站的任何版權屬於第三方的內容。有關使用該等資料及/或內容的授權或許可,須向相關版權持有人取得。
  5. 未經金管局事先書面同意下,閣下不得以可被合理推論為或暗示與金管局有關連或聯繫的方式使用金管局名稱、商標或標誌,或在使用有關資料或連結本網站時,給予他人閣下或主網站獲得金管局支持或認可的印象。

 

連結資料及其他第三方網站

  1. 本網站載有與第三方網站的連結,該等連結僅為方便而設。金管局並無支持或認可該等第三方或其網站,金管局及本網站亦不得被視為以任何方式作為該等第三方或其網站(或其網站任何方面)的一部分,或與其相聯或聯繫。金管局對該等第三方或其網站,或該等第三方網站的內容或任何其他方面概不負責,同時並不就該等第三方或其網站,或該等第三方網站的內容或任何其他方面作出任何種類(不論明示或默示)的陳述或保證。金管局對於因接達、使用或不當使用或倚賴該等網站,或接達或使用該等網站時的中斷情況或無法接達或使用該等網站,而產生或就其產生不論任何方式的損失,概不承擔責任。閣下就使用連結及接達和使用連結網站的風險概由閣下自行承擔。閣下亦有責任遵守該等網站的任何條款及條件。

 

使用API的額外條款

  1. 某些有關資料可透過API接達,透過API可取得的所有該等有關資料均受有關條款規限。閣下可基於商業或非商業用途,按照上文第12(a)至12(e)段所載的相同條件及下述條件,使用API開發軟件、應用程式、網站、系統或服務,以搜尋、展示、分析、檢索、檢視及以其他方式取得該等有關資料:
  2. (a)

    如此使用API須受有關條款規限,並以閣下遵守所有適用法律及規例為前提;

    (b)

    閣下須規定閣下軟件、應用程式、網站、系統或服務的終端使用者遵守(同時不得在知情下使其得以違反)有關條款及適用的法律及規例;及

    (c)

    若金管局要求,閣下須立即停止使用API。


  3. 閣下同意金管局可基於各個目的,包括但不限於服務提升、核實遵守有關條款,以及保安相關目的,監察API的使用。閣下不得干擾該監察。
  4. 在不影響上文第12段下,閣下須彌償金管局因第三方使用閣下任何使用API的軟件、應用程式、網站、系統或服務而直接或間接引致該第三方對金管局作出的任何申索的所有損失。
  5. 任何有關資料一經API發放,金管局概不承擔任何法律責任、義務或責任。

 

規管法律及司法管轄權

  1. 有關條款受中華人民共和國香港特別行政區(「香港」)法律規管,並按照香港法律詮釋。閣下同意受香港法院獨有司法管轄權管轄。

 

第三方權利

  1. 閣下同意,有關條款內容並無賦予或無意賦予任何第三方任何利益或任何權利,使其可依據《合約(第三者權利)條例》(香港法例第623章)執行其中的任何條款。

 

雜項

  1. 有關條款可在不作任何通知下由金管局不時修訂。於作出任何該等修訂後接達、使用或連結本網站,或使用API或其內容,即構成接受該等修訂。請定期查閱有關條款以了解曾作出的修訂。
  2. 若有關條款不同語文版本有抵觸,須以英文版為準。
  3. 金管局保留所有權利,包括終止與閣下的有關條款。
修訂日期: 2018年7月20日
關於金管局
金管局
招標公告
人力資源
立法會事務
相關網站
金管局資訊中心
主要職能
貨幣穩定
銀行體系穩定
國際金融中心
外匯基金
刊物與研究資料
年報
貨幣與金融穩定情況半年度報告
季報
金管局資料簡介
參考資料
研究資料
市場數據與統計資料
債務工具中央結算系統債券報價網站
香港的經濟及
金融數據
金融數據月報
金融數據
主要資訊
新聞稿
演講辭
指引及通告
最新動向
匯思
小森阿四專欄
其他資訊
其他語言資料(印尼語, हिन्दी, नेपाली, ਪੰਜਾਬੀ, 他加祿語, ไทย, اردو)
開戶難?
消費者資訊專區
消費者教育推廣計劃
有關銀行產品或服務的投訴
有關儲值支付工具持牌人的投訴
網上銀行
欺詐銀行網站、偽冒電郵及類似的詐騙事件
小心偽冒來電及手機短訊 核實來電者身份及銀行熱線號碼
認可機構及本地代表辦事處紀錄冊
(繁體版本)
認可機構證券業務員工紀錄冊
(繁體版本)
儲值支付工具持牌人紀錄冊
與雷曼兄弟相關的投資產品
圖片廊