Cybersecurity Fortification Initiative (CFI)

The CFI was implemented in December 2016 with a view to raising the cyber resilience of Hong Kong’s banking system. The initiative is underpinned by three pillars:

Expand All
Collapse All
  • Cyber Resilience Assessment Framework (C-RAF)

    The C-RAF is a risk-based framework for Authorized Institutions to assess their own risk profiles and benchmark the level of defence and resilience that would be required to accord appropriate protection against cyber attacks.

  • Professional Development Programme (PDP)

    The PDP is a localised certification scheme and training programme for cybersecurity professionals developed by the HKMA in collaboration with the Hong Kong Institute of Bankers and the Hong Kong Applied Science and Technology Research Institute. It is an integrated and well-structured programme to train and nurture cybersecurity practitioners in the banking and information technology industries, and to enhance their cybersecurity awareness and technical capabilities of conducting cyber resilience assessments and simulation testing.

  • Cyber Intelligence Sharing Platform (CISP)

    The CISP provides an effective infrastructure for sharing intelligence on cyber attacks. The timeliness of receiving alerts or warnings from a commonly shared intelligence platform can help the banking sector as a whole to prepare for possible cyber attacks. The platform was launched by the HKMA in collaboration with the Applied Science and Technology Research Institute and the Hong Kong Association of Banks.

Last revision date : 26 August 2019

網絡防衛計劃

「網絡防衛計劃」於2016年12月實施,旨在提升銀行體系的網絡防衛能力。計劃的三大支柱分別為:

展開全部
全部收起
  • 「網絡防衛評估框架」

    「網絡防衛評估框架」是一套風險為本的框架,讓認可機構以此作依據,評估本身的風險狀況,以及定出為適當地防範網絡攻擊而需要採取的防禦措施及保安水平。

  • 「專業培訓計劃」

    「專業培訓計劃」是一個網絡安全從業員的本地認證計劃及專業培訓課程,由金管局、香港銀行學會及香港應用科技研究院合作推出,旨在透過綜合及有系統的課程,為銀行以至資訊科技界培育專業的網絡安全從業員,並藉此加強他們的網絡安全意識,以及提高他們對網絡風險評估的能力和模擬測試的技術水平。

  • 「網絡風險資訊共享平台」

    「網絡風險資訊共享平台」提供有效平台分享有關網絡攻擊資訊。銀行能夠從風險資訊共享平台及時收到提示或警告,有助銀行業就可能出現的網絡攻擊作好應對。平台由金管局、香港應用科技研究院及香港銀行公會合作推出。

修訂日期 : 2019年08月26日