Regtech Knowledge Hub

This Regtech Knowledge Hub acts as a central repository of Regtech-related content and knowledge sharing within the Regtech ecosystem. The Hub hosts Regtech publications, use cases, news, and other important information from the HKMA as well as other participants in the Regtech community.

To stay connected with new content available on the Regtech Knowledge Hub, please subscribe to Email Alert here.

  • The HKMA's Regtech promotion

    Regulatory technology (Regtech), a subset of fintech, is the use of technologies to enhance the efficiency and/or effectiveness of risk management and regulatory compliance. Specifically, 26 specific Regtech application areas have been identified (Figure 1). The adoption of Regtech presents opportunities to unlock significant benefits for banks, regulators, and the wider economy.

    Recognising the growing importance of Regtech, the HKMA launched a series of initiatives under the Banking Made Easy initiative in 2018 to facilitate Regtech development in Hong Kong. Since then, notable progress has been made due to the collaborative efforts of the banking industry, the technology community and other stakeholders. To further promote wider use of Regtech, the HKMA developed a two-year roadmap to promote Regtech adoption in the Hong Kong banking sector, as laid out in a White Paper entitled "Transforming Risk Management and Compliance: Harnessing the Power of Regtech" in November 2020. This Regtech Knowledge Hub is one of the initiatives in the roadmap.

  • Regtech application areas

Contribute

We welcome content (research reports, use cases, and events, etc.) submissions from the Regtech community. If you would like to contribute to the Regtech Knowledge Hub, please refer to the notes regarding content submission and Personal Information Collection Statement.

Last revision date : 10 May 2022

合規科技資訊平台

「合規科技資訊平台」作為合規科技相關資訊的中央儲存庫,以及合規科技生態圈的資訊共享平台,刊載合規科技相關刊物、用例、新聞,以及金管局和合規科技界的其他參與者提供的其他重要資訊。

請點擊此處訂閱電郵通知,緊貼「合規科技資訊平台」最新內容。

  • 金管局的合規科技推廣

    合規科技是金融科技的一種,旨在提升風險管理及合規工作的效率及/或成效。具體而言,至今共識別出26個合規科技應用環節(圖1)。採用合規科技,對銀行、監管機構以至整體經濟大有裨益。

    考慮到合規科技與日俱增的重要性,金管局於2018年在「銀行易」下推出連串措施,推動合規科技在香港的發展。自此,銀行業、科技界及其他持份者通力合作,令合規科技在香港長足發展。為促進業界更廣泛採用合規科技,金管局制定了為期兩年的計劃,以推動香港銀行業採用合規科技。該計劃載於2020年11月發布題為《善用合規科技力量:轉變風險管理及合規》的白皮書(只備英文版本)內。「合規科技資訊平台」是該兩年計劃下的其中一項措施。

  • 合規科技應用環節

資訊提供

我們歡迎合規科技界提供相關資訊 (研究報告、用例及活動資料等)。閣下/貴機構如有意提供資訊以刊載於「合規科技資訊平台」,請參考資訊提供備註及個人資料收集聲明

修訂日期 : 2022年12月01日