# **ADVISORY COMMITTEES**



Mr Patrick Wang

Mr Victor Lo

Professor Richard Wong

Mr Mervyn Davies

Mr Marvin Cheung

Mr Joseph Yam

# THE EXCHANGE FUND ADVISORY COMMITTEE

# Chairman

(from 4 August 2003)

**The Hon. Henry Tang Ying Yen, GBS, JP**The Financial Secretary

The Hon. Antony Leung, GBS, JP The Financial Secretary (until 16 July 2003)

# Members

**Mr Joseph Yam**, GBS, JP The Monetary Authority

**Dr The Hon. David Li Kwok Po,** LLD, GBS, JP Chairman and Chief Executive The Bank of East Asia Limited

Mr Marvin Cheung Kin Tung, DBA Hon., SBS, JP

**Mr David Eldon,** JP Chairman The Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation Limited





Mr Henry Tang

Dr David Li

Mr David Eldon

Dr James Kung

Mr Christopher Cheng

Mr Robert Tang

Mr He Guangbei

# Mr E Mervyn Davies

Group Chief Executive Standard Chartered PLC

# Dr James Z M Kung, GBS

Chairman Chekiang First Bank Limited

# Professor Richard Y C Wong, SBS, JP

Dean, Faculty of Business and Economics The University of Hong Kong

# Mr Christopher Cheng Wai Chee, JP

Chairman USI Holdings Limited

#### Mr Victor Lo Chung Wing, GBS, JP

Chairman and Chief Executive Gold Peak Industries (Holdings) Limited

# Mr Robert C Tang, SC, JP

Barrister-at-Law

# Mr Patrick Wang Shui Chung, JP

Chairman and Chief Executive Officer Johnson Electric Holdings Limited

# Mr He Guangbei

Vice Chairman & Chief Executive Bank of China (Hong Kong) Limited (from 26 June 2003)

# Dr Liu Jinbao

Vice Chairman & Chief Executive Bank of China (Hong Kong) Limited (until 28 May 2003)

# **Secretary**

Mr Christopher Munn

# THE EXCHANGE FUND ADVISORY COMMITTEE **SUB-COMMITTEE ON CURRENCY BOARD OPERATIONS**

#### Chairman

Mr Joseph Yam, GBS, JP

The Monetary Authority

# **Members**

Mr Norman Chan, SBS, JP

Deputy Chief Executive Hong Kong Monetary Authority

#### Mr William Ryback

Deputy Chief Executive Hong Kong Monetary Authority (from 27 August 2003)

#### Mr David Carse, SBS, JP

Deputy Chief Executive Hong Kong Monetary Authority (until 30 September 2003)

# Dr The Hon. David Li Kwok Po, LLD, GBS, JP

Chairman and Chief Executive The Bank of East Asia Limited

Mr Marvin Cheung Kin Tung, DBA Hon., SBS, JP

#### Professor Richard Y C Wong, SBS, JP

Dean, Faculty of Business and Economics The University of Hong Kong

#### Mr John Greenwood

Group Chief Economist INVESCO Asset Management Limited

# Professor Tsang Shu Ki

Department of Economics Hong Kong Baptist University

# Mr Raymond C F Or

Chairman

The Hong Kong Association of Banks

# Secretary

Mr Christopher Munn

# THE EXCHANGE FUND **ADVISORY COMMITTEE** REMUNERATION AND FINANCE **SUB-COMMITTEE**

#### Chairman

Mr Marvin Cheung Kin Tung, DBA Hon., SBS, JP

#### **Members**

#### Professor Richard Y C Wong, SBS, JP

Dean, Faculty of Business and Economics The University of Hong Kong

#### Mr Christopher Cheng Wai Chee, JP

Chairman

USI Holdings Limited

# Mr Victor Lo Chung Wing, GBS, JP

Chairman and Chief Executive Gold Peak Industries (Holdings) Limited

# Mr Robert C Tang, SC, JP

Barrister-at-Law

#### Mr Patrick Wang Shui Chung, JP

Chairman and Chief Executive Officer Johnson Electric Holdings Limited

# Secretary

# Mr Christopher Munn

# THE EXCHANGE FUND **ADVISORY COMMITTEE AUDIT SUB-COMMITTEE**

#### Chairman

Mr Marvin Cheung Kin Tung, DBA Hon., SBS, JP

#### **Members**

#### Mr David Eldon, JP

Chairman

The Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation Limited

#### Mr E Mervyn Davies

Group Chief Executive Standard Chartered PLC

#### Mr He Guangbei

Vice Chairman & Chief Executive Bank of China (Hong Kong) Limited (from 26 June 2003)

# Dr Liu Jinbao

Vice Chairman & Chief Executive Bank of China (Hong Kong) Limited (until 28 May 2003)

# Secretary

#### Mr Christopher Munn

# THE BANKING ADVISORY COMMITTEE

#### Chairman

# The Hon. Henry Tang Ying Yen, GBS, JP

The Financial Secretary (from 4 August 2003)

# The Hon. Antony Leung, GBS, JP

The Financial Secretary (until 16 July 2003)

#### Ex Officio Member

#### Mr Joseph Yam, GBS, JP

The Monetary Authority

#### **Members**

### The Hon. Frederick Ma Si Hang, JP

Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury

# Mr He Guangbei

Vice Chairman & Chief Executive Bank of China (Hong Kong) Limited Representing Bank of China (Hong Kong) Limited (from 29 May 2003)

#### Mr Raymond C F Or

General Manager

The Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation Limited Representing The Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation Limited

#### Mr Peter T S Wong, JP

Director

Standard Chartered Bank Representing Standard Chartered Bank

# Mr Didier Balme

Head of North & East Asia BNP Paribas

# Mrs Chan Hui Dor Lam Doreen

President & Chief Executive Officer Citic Ka Wah Bank Limited

#### Mrs Angelina P L Lee, JP

Partner

Woo, Kwan, Lee & Lo Solicitors and Notaries

#### Dr The Hon. David Li Kwok Po, LLD, GBS, JP

Chairman and Chief Executive The Bank of East Asia Limited

#### Mr Tatsuo Tanaka

Director and Chief Executive Officer for China The Bank of Tokyo-Mitsubishi, Ltd. (from 8 July 2003)

#### Mr Samuel N Tsien

President and Chief Executive Officer Bank of America (Asia) Limited

#### Mr David S Y Wong, JP

Chairman

Dah Sing Bank Limited

#### Ms Maria Xuereb

Financial Services Partner Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu

#### Mr Tomonori Kobayashi

Executive Officer and General Manager Hong Kong Branch Mizuho Corporate Bank, Ltd (until 1 April 2003)

#### Dr Liu Jinbao

Vice Chairman & Chief Executive Bank of China (Hong Kong) Limited Representing Bank of China (Hong Kong) Limited (until 28 May 2003)

# Secretary

#### Ms Carman Chiu

# THE DEPOSIT-TAKING COMPANIES ADVISORY COMMITTEE

#### Chairman

# The Hon. Henry Tang Ying Yen, GBS, JP

The Financial Secretary (from 4 August 2003)

# The Hon. Antony Leung, GBS, JP

The Financial Secretary (until 16 July 2003)

#### Ex Officio Member

# Mr Joseph Yam, GBS, JP

The Monetary Authority

#### **Members**

#### The Hon. Frederick Ma Si Hang, JP

Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury

# Mr Andrew Sheng, SBS, JP

Chairman

Securities and Futures Commission Representing The Securities and Futures Commission

#### Mrs Pamela Chan Wong Shui, BBS, JP

Chief Executive

Consumer Council

Representing The Consumer Council

(from 1 June 2003)

# Mr Clifford Forster

Chairman

Hong Kong Association of Restricted Licence Banks and Deposit-Taking Companies (The DTC Association) Representing The DTC Association

#### Mr Mohan Kohli

Partner

Financial Services Division PricewaterhouseCoopers

#### Mr Andrew Kuo

Managing Director J.P. Morgan Securities (Asia Pacific) Limited (from 1 June 2003)

#### The Hon. Eric K C Li, GBS, JP

Senior Partner Li, Tang, Chen & Co Certified Public Accountants

#### Mr Geoffrey J. Mansfield

Director and Chief Executive PrimeCredit Limited (from 1 June 2003)

#### Mr Mok Wai-kin

Director

Hang Seng Finance Limited

#### Mr Poon Kwok Yuen

President & Chief Executive Officer AIG Finance (Hong Kong) Limited (from 9 December 2003)

#### Mr Tan Yoke Kong

General Manager JCG Finance Company, Limited

#### Mr Frank J. Wang

Deputy Chief Executive Wing Hang Finance Company Limited (from 1 June 2003)

#### Mr Jackson Cheung

Chief Executive Société Générale Asia Limited (until 31 May 2003)

## Mr Randolph Sullivan

Managing Director Dao Heng Finance Limited (until 31 May 2003)

# Mr Kotaro Takamori

Managing Director ORIX Asia Limited (until 1 September 2003)

# Secretary

## Ms Carman Chiu