Other Information

Photo Gallery
Frequently Asked Questions
Investment Products Related to Lehman Brothers
Privacy Policy Statement
Security Information
Access to Information
Copyright Notice
Disclaimer
Contact Us
RSS Feeds
0

Security Information

The Hong Kong Monetary Authority (HKMA) has become aware of a number of websites that look similar to the official HKMA website. We have also received reports of email and telephone messages purporting to be from the HKMA. These websites, and email and telephone messages often claim to offer banking or other services or request information such as account details, personal identification details and passwords, or tell the recipients that they have won a lottery and must deposit an advance fee into a designated bank account in order to receive the prize money. We believe that these websites, and email and telephone messages are involved in fraud or identity theft and we have reported them to the police. The following information is designed to help members of the public protect themselves against these activities.

The HKMA is the government authority in Hong Kong responsible for maintaining monetary and banking stability. As a central banking institution, the HKMA does not provide any form of banking services to individuals or companies or serve as a representative of any financial institutions. Under no circumstances would the HKMA and its employees initiate emails and telephone calls requesting individuals to disclose or confirm their personal or financial information.

The HKMA operates its official website using two domain names http://www.hkma.gov.hk and http://www.info.gov.hk/hkma, and has no connections with the hosts of any other websites which may look similar to its official website. You may access the HKMA website by typing either of the above domain names into the address bar of the browser, or by bookmarking the genuine website. We recommend that you do not access the HKMA website through hyperlinks provided in emails or websites from an unknown origin, Internet search engines or pop-up windows.

If you receive any suspicious messages or identify any suspicious websites that purport to be related to the HKMA, please report to the HKMA Public Enquiry Service (Enquiry Line: (852) 2878 8196; Fax: (852) 2878 2010; E-mail: hkma@hkma.gov.hk).

Related HKMA webpage:
HKMA Press Releases on Fraudulent Websites, E-mails and Telephone System, and other fraud cases

Last revision date: 1 August 2011
ABOUT THE HKMA
The HKMA
Tender Invitations
Careers@HKMA
Legislative Council Issues
Links
The HKMA Information Centre
KEY FUNCTIONS
Monetary Stability
Banking Stability
International Financial Centre
Exchange Fund
PUBLICATIONS & RESEARCH
Annual Report
Half-Yearly Monetary & Financial Stability Report
Quarterly Bulletin
HKMA Background Briefs
Reference Materials
Research
MARKET DATA & STATISTICS
CMU Bond Price Bulletin
Economic & Financial Data for Hong Kong
Monthly Statistical Bulletin
Monetary Statistics
KEY INFORMATION
Press Releases
Speeches
Guidelines & Circulars
Forthcoming Events
inSight
OTHER INFORMATION
Consumer Corner
Consumer Education Programme
Complaints about Banks
Complaints about SVF Licensees
Internet Banking
Fraudulent Bank Websites, Phishing E-mails and Similar Scams
Be Careful of Bogus Phone Calls and SMS Messages
Authenticate the Callers and Bank Hotline Numbers
Register of AIs & LROs
Register of Securities Staff of AIs
Register of SVF Licensees
Investment Products Related to Lehman Brothers
Photo Gallery

其他資訊

圖片廊
開戶難?
常見問題
與雷曼兄弟相關的投資產品
私隱政策聲明
保安資料
公開資料
版權告示
免責聲明
聯絡我們
RSS Feeds
15.6257

保安資料

香港金融管理局(金管局)知悉有個別網站看似金管局的官方網站,並收到有關據稱由金管局發出的電子郵件及電話訊息舉報。這些網站、電郵及電話訊息通常都會聲稱提供銀行或其他服務,或要求提供資料,例如帳戶資料、個人身分證明詳細資料及密碼,或聲稱收訊人中了獎,並須先行將一筆款項存入指定戶口後才獲發放有關獎金。本局相信這些網站、電郵及電話訊息涉及欺詐或盜用身分罪行,並已向警方舉報。以下資料旨在協助公眾人士作好防範。

金管局是香港負責維持貨幣及銀行體系穩定的政府機構。金管局作為中央銀行機構,不會向個人或公司提供任何形式的銀行服務,或作為任何金融機構的代表。金管局及其僱員在任何情況下都不會主動向公眾人士發出電子郵件或致電公眾人士,要求他們披露或確認其個人或財務資料。

金管局的官方網站有兩個域名,分別為 http://www.hkma.gov.hkhttp://www.info.gov.hk/hkma,且與任何其他看似其官方網站的任何其他網站沒有任何關連。如要登入金管局網站,你可以在瀏覽器的網址欄輸入上述其中一個域名,亦可在輸入金管局的正確網址後,將之記錄到「我的最愛」清單或電腦書簽內,方便日後登入金管局的真正網站。你應避免經來歷不明的電子郵件或網站、互聯網搜尋器或彈出式視窗提供的超連結登入金管局網站。

如你收到任何可疑訊息或發現任何據稱與金管局有關的可疑網站,請聯絡金管局的公眾查詢服務(查詢熱線:(852) 2878 8196;傳真:(852) 2878 2010:電郵: hkma@hkma.gov.hk)。

相關的金管局網頁:
金管局發出有關欺詐網站、電郵、電話系統及其他騙案的新聞稿

修訂日期: 2011年8月1日
關於金管局
金管局
招標公告
人力資源
立法會事務
相關網站
金管局資訊中心
主要職能
貨幣穩定
銀行體系穩定
國際金融中心
外匯基金
刊物與研究資料
年報
貨幣與金融穩定情況半年度報告
季報
金管局資料簡介
參考資料
研究資料
市場數據與統計資料
債務工具中央結算系統債券報價網站
香港的經濟及
金融數據
金融數據月報
金融數據
主要資訊
新聞稿
演講辭
指引及通告
最新動向
匯思
小森阿四專欄
其他資訊
開戶難?
消費者資訊專區
消費者教育推廣計劃
有關銀行產品或服務的投訴
有關儲值支付工具持牌人的投訴
網上銀行
欺詐銀行網站、偽冒電郵及類似的詐騙事件
小心偽冒來電及手機短訊 核實來電者身份及銀行熱線號碼
認可機構及本地代表辦事處紀錄冊
(繁體版本)
認可機構證券業務員工紀錄冊
(繁體版本)
儲值支付工具持牌人紀錄冊
與雷曼兄弟相關的投資產品
圖片廊